14 January 2014 3:30 AM, PST | Variety - Film News | See recent Variety - Film News news »

London — American screenwriter, producer and former Focus Features chief James Schamus will serve as prexy of the international jury at the Berlin Film Festival.

The other members of the jury, which will pick the winners of the Golden Bear and Silver Bears, will be Austrian actor Christoph Waltz, 007 producer Barbara Broccoli, Danish actress Trine Dyrholm, Iranian filmmaker Mitra Faharani, American thesp-scribe Greta Gerwig, French filmmaker Michel Gondry and Hong Kong-born thesp Tony Leung Chiu-wai.

Schamus’ credits include “Brokeback Mountain,” “The Wedding Banquet,” which won the Golden Bear in 1993, “The Ice Storm,” “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon” and “Lust, Caution.”

As head of Focus Features, he backed such pics as “Far from Heaven,” “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind,” “Lost in Translation,” “Milk,” “Dallas Buyers Club” and “The Kids Are All Right,” which won Berlin’s Teddy Award.

Waltz’s credits include “Inglourious Basterds,” “Carnage” and “Django Unchained.” He can next be »

- Leo Barraclough

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Tim Burton (I)
Christoph Waltz
Django Unchained (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners