11 January 2014 12:58 PM, PST | The Wrap | See recent The Wrap news »

Shaka King, Jason OsderToby Halbrooks and James M. Johnston were awarded with a total of $75,000 in Spirit Awards Filmmaker Grants during Film Independent’s annual Spirit Awards Nominees Brunch at Boa Steakhouse in West Hollywood on Saturday afternoon. While winners of more than a dozen Spirit Awards will be revealed at the show on March 1, Film Independent uses its nominees brunch to announce the winners and hand out checks for its three sponsored filmmaker grants. The grants for the up-and-coming filmmakers each came with a $25,000 prize, and were presented by Spirit Awards Honorary Chairperson Angela Bassett, as well as actors Emily. »

- Greg Gilman

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Angela Bassett
James M. Johnston
Toby Halbrooks

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners