9 January 2014 7:42 AM, PST | Deadline TV | See recent Deadline TV news »

Los Angeles, Jan. 9, 2014 — The Society of Camera Operators (Soc) will present its Camera Operator of the Year Awards at their Annual Awards Event, as announced today by Soc Vice President and Awards Executive Producer David Frederick, Soc. The black-tie celebration announcing the winners will be held on February 15, 2014 at the Skirball Cultural Center. The Soc donates all proceeds from the Awards Event to the Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles to help children overcome their vision deficits. As previously announced, this year.s Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are Chris Haarhoff, Soc/Camera Operator (Saving Private Ryan, Fight Club, Almost Famous), William Coe/Camera Technician (The Avengers, J. Edgar, Jersey Boys), Barry Wetcher, Smpsp/Still Photographer (Goodfellas, Quiz Show, Sherlock Holmes) and Jack Carpenter/Mobile Camera Platform Operator (Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Crash, The Matrix). The Distinguished Service Award recipient is Stan McClain, Soc (National Security, Almost Famous, Any Given Sunday »


Report a problem

Similar News Items

The Avengers (2012)
Paramount Pictures [us]
Sherlock Holmes (2009)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners