8 January 2014 2:57 PM, PST | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

Screenwriters filed into Paramount Theatre Tuesday night as host Jay Chandrasekhar, director of Super Troopers and Beerfest, welcomed this year’s Final Draft Annual Awards nominees. Reflecting upon his early career, Chandrasekhar lauded the screenwriting software as an industry standard, "as important to me as a cell phone," that has helped advance scripts worldwide.  "It's important that talented people have an outlet to be heard and seen," Final Draft CEO Marc Madnick told The Hollywood Reporter. "And there's not enough of them, so hopefully we'll launch some careers -- and we have." A committee of working writers -- including Ted Griffin (Ocean’s Eleven), Stan Chervin

read more


- Kyle Jaeger

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jay Chandrasekhar
Ted Griffin (III)
Super Troopers (2001)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners