22 December 2013 6:07 PM, PST | Gold Derby | See recent Gold Derby news »

The Gold Derby Film Awards are decided by users of this website like You. Never mind what those voters for other awards say is the best film or performance of the year. Nobody knows the truth better than Gold Derby readers, who are such award nuts that they insist upon bestowing their own kudos. They were launched in 2002 when winners included "Chicago," Julianne Moore ("Far From Heaven"), Daniel Day-Lewis ("Gangs of New York"), Meryl Streep ("Adaptation"), and Chris Cooper ("Adaptation"). The awards have continued annually for the past decade, with last year's winners including "Argo," Jennifer Lawrence ("Silver Linings Playbook"), Day-Lewis ("Lincoln"), Anne Hathaway ("Les Miserables"), and Leonardo DiCaprio ("Django Unchained"). For a complete list of all past winners and nominees, click this page in our forums. If you're already registered »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Leonardo DiCaprio
Anne Hathaway

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners