15 December 2013 4:49 PM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

Steve McQueen's "12 Years a Slave" picked up another critics prize today, with the San Francisco Film Critics Circle honoring it as their best picture. The film also won best actor and best adapted screenplay, though Alfonso Cuarón's "Gravity" won more. Cuarón's film won best director, best cinematography, best film editing and best production design. Full list of winners: Best Picture: "12 Years a Slave" Best Director: Alfonso Cuarón, "Gravity" Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, "12 Years a Slave" Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, "Blue Jasmine" Best Supporting Actor: James Franco, "Spring Breakers" Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, "American Hustle" Best Adapted Screenplay: "12 Years a Slave" Best Original Screenplay: "American Hustle" Best Cinematography: "Gravity" Best Film Editing: "Gravity" Best Production Design: "Gravity" Best Animated Film: "Frozen" Best Foreign Film: "Blue is the Warmest Color" Best Documentary: "The Act of Killing" Marlon Riggs Award: Chris »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
James Franco
Cate Blanchett

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners