4 December 2013 7:36 AM, PST | Gold Derby | See recent Gold Derby news »

The National Board of Review went its own way Wednesday, naming "Her" as Best Picture and feting its helmer Spike Jonze as well. (See the full list of winners here.) On Tuesday, the New York Film Critics Circle had gone with "American Hustle" for Best Picture over current Oscar frontrunner "12 Years a Slave." The Nbr snubbed "American Hustle" entirely while "12 Years" earned only a mention on its Top 10 list.  lead Bruce Dern and supporting player Will Forte. Emma Thompson claimed Best Actress for "Saving Mr. Banks" while Octavia Spencer took the supporting prize for "Fruitvale Station" which also won breakthrough awards for star Michael B. Jordan and helmer Ryan Coogler. The Coens won the original screenplay prize for "Inside Llewyn Davis" while Emmy champ Terence Winter ("The Sorpranos&qu »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

American Hustle (2013)
Emma Thompson (I)
Octavia Spencer

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners