Nominations for the 2014 Film Independent Spirit Awards announced

The nominations for the 2014 Film Independent Spirit Awards have been announced today, with Steve McQueen's acclaimed drama 12 Years a Slave leading the field with 7 nods, including Best Feature, Best Director, Best Male Lead (Chiwetel Ejiofor), Best Supporting Female (Lupita Nyong'o) and Best Supporting Male (Michael Fassbender).

12 Years a Slave will content the Best Feature award against All Is Lost, Frances Ha, Inside Llewyn Davis and Nebraska, while McQueen is joined in the directing field by J.C. Chandor (All Is Lost), Alexander Payne (Nebraska), Shane Carruth (Upstream Color) and Jeff Nichols (Mud). Mud is also set to receive the pretigious Robert Altman Award, while is presented to the director, the casting director and the ensemble cast.

Check out the full list of nominations here...

Best Feature

'12 Years a Slave'

'All Is Lost'

'Frances Ha'

'Inside Llewyn Davis'


Best Director

Shane Carruth
See full article at Flickeringmyth »

Similar News