26 November 2013 7:11 AM, PST | Indiewire Television | See recent Indiewire Television news »

The 41st International Emmy Awards, which took place last night at the New York Hilton and were hosted by John Oliver, are intended to honor the best in global television offerings as chosen by the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, made up of media and entertainment figures from over 50 countries. This year's winners came from six countries -- Australia, Brazil, France, Germany, South Korea and the United Kingdom, with French supernatural drama "The Returned" (currently airing on Sundance Channel) and Chris O'Dowd's "Moone Boy" (currently streaming on Hulu) picking up the top prizes. J.J. Abrams received the Founders Award, and the Directorate Award was presented to Rtl Group Co-ceo Anke Schäferkordt. Arts Programming Hello?! Orchestra - Winner Mbc / Cen Media  South Korea Soundtrack Geronimo Bvba  Belgium Multiple Views - La Máquina Loca (The Crazy Machine)  TV Unam / El Caiman Films / Alebrije  Mexico Freddie Mercury: The Great...


- Alison Willmore

Report a problem

Similar News Items

J.J. Abrams
Freddie Mercury
John Oliver (II)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners