Spa winners announced

Goalpost Pictures, Matchbox Pictures. Penny Chapman, Jungleboys, Top of the Lake and Lore won key awards at the Screen Producers Australia awards on Wednesday night. Julie Zemiro hosted the free-wheeling ceremony at the Crown Palladium with an appealing mixture of humour, self-deprecating satire and due respect for the recipients. Goalpost was named Production Business of the Year, its principals Ben Grant and Rosemary Blight noting they have been in the industry for 23 years. Chapman received the Maura Fay Award for Services to the Industry in recognition for her work on programs such as The Slap, The Straits, Old School and Devil.s Playground. Jungleboys took the award for Breakthrough Business of the Year, co-founder Jason Burrows paying tribute to his partners Phil Lloyd and Trent O.Donnell. Burrows also expressed gratitude to Screen Australia, the ABC and Centrelink for .financing. the first nine months of Jungleboys. existence. See-Saw Films. Top of the Lake
See full article at »

Similar News