14 November 2013 9:25 AM, PST | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

Cinematographers Dean Cundey, Eduardo Serra and Richard Rawlings Jr. will be honored at the 28th Annual American Society of Cinematographers (Asc) awards on February 1, 2014. Cundey will receive the Asc’s Lifetime Achievement Award; Serra will be presented with the International Achievement Award; and Rawlings will pick up the org’s Career Achievement in Television Award.Cundey’s credits include collaborating with John Carpenter on “Halloween,” “The Fog,” “Escape from New York,” “The Thing” and “Big Trouble in Little China,” among other titles. For his work on Robert Zemeckis’s  “Who Framed Roger Rabbit,” Cundey garnered Oscar and BAFTA nominations. Zemeckis and Cundey also teamed up on the “Back to the Future” trilogy, “Romancing the Stone,” and “Death Becomes Her.” Cundey earned his first nomination at the Asc for Steven Spielberg’s “Hook,” and a second one for Ron Howard’s “Apollo 13.” Serra earned his first Oscar nom for Iain Softley »

- Beth Hanna

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Steven Spielberg
Ron Howard (I)
John Carpenter (I)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners