29 October 2013 7:10 AM, PDT | ScreenDaily | See recent ScreenDaily news »

Us director James Gray to preside over main competition jury, as previously announced.

Marco Müller, artistic director of the 8th Rome Film Festival (Nov 8-17), has announced the jury members who will complete the Competition Jury.

Jury president James Gray will be joined by:

Verónica Chen (Argentina);Luca Guadagnino (Italy);Aleksei Guskov (Russia);Noémie Lvovsky (France);Amir Naderi (Iran);Zhang Yuan (China).

(See below for more details on the jury)

The Jury will confer the feature films in Competition the:

Golden Marc’Aurelio Award for Best FilmBest Director AwardSpecial Jury PrizeBest Actor AwardBest Actress AwardAward for Emerging Actor or ActressAward for Best Technical ContributionAward for Best Screenplay.

It was also announced today that Italian actress Anna Foglietta will host the awards ceremony on Nov 16.

The actress, whose credits include Anton Corbijn’s 2010 thriller The American, starring Geroge Clooney, will continue to do the honours through the second part of the evening, when the Maverick »

- michael.rosser@screendaily.com (Michael Rosser)

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jeremy Renner
Marion Cotillard
Joaquin Phoenix

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners