15 August 2013 9:09 PM, PDT | Gold Derby | See recent Gold Derby news »

Three of this year’s nominees for Drama Guest Actress are past Emmy champs -- Jane Fonda (“The Newsroom”), Margo Martindale (“The Americans”), and Diana Rigg (“Game of Thrones”) -- while two in are rookie contenders: Linda Cardellini (“Mad Men”) and Carrie Preston (“The Good Wife”).. Fonda is the only Oscar winner competing in this category. She prevailed as Best Actress for “Klute” (1971) and “Coming Home” (1978). “The Good Wife” has won one acting award for each of its first three seasons (Archie Panjabi, 2010; Julianna Margulies, 2011; Martha Plimpton, 2012). Preston's husband Michael Emerson is a two-time Emmy winner ("The Practice," 2001; "Lost," 2009). Cusack is the only person to ever reap three consecutive nominations for one role in this category. Related: Emmy fun fact »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"Game of Thrones" (2011)
"Lost" (2004)
"Mad Men" (2007)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners