29 July 2013 9:48 AM, PDT | Gold Derby | See recent Gold Derby news »

Julia Louis-Dreyfus is the only person to win this category twice in the past 12 years. However,  those Emmys came for different programs (“New Adventures of Old Christine,” 2006; “Veep,” 2012), leaving Patricia Heaton as the last multiple champ for the same character (Debra Barone on “Everybody Loves Raymond” in 2000 and 2001). Following Heaton on the roster of champs were Jennifer Aniston (“Friends”), Debra Messing (“Will and Grace”), Sarah Jessica Parker (“Sex and the City”), Felicity Huffman (“Desperate Housewives”), Louis-Dreyfus, America Ferrera (“Ugly Betty”), Tina Fey (“30 Rock”), Toni Collette (“United States of Tara”), Edie Falco (“Nurse Jackie”), Melissa McCarthy (“Mike and Molly”), and Louis-Dreyfus. Amy Poehler has submitted her wedding episode (“Emergency Response/Les »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Aniston
Tina Fey
"Desperate Housewives" (2004)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners