15 July 2013 5:00 PM, PDT | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has added ten new governors to its Board of Governors. They have also reelected eight previous governors and one previous governor is coming back. Each of 16 branches votes for three governors who can only serve three consecutive three-year terms. The board is bigger, from 43 to 48, with the addition of the costume branch and three reps for Hair and Makeup, instead of one.  The first-time governors are Judianna Makovsky and Deborah Nadoolman, representing the Costume Designers Branch; Rick Carter and Jan Pascale, Designers Branch; Alex Gibney, Documentary; Lynzee Klingman, Film Editors; Amy Pascal, Executives; Kathryn Blondell and Bill Corso, Makeup Artists and Hairstylists; and Nancy Utley, Public Relations. The reelected governors are Ed Begley, Jr., Actors Branch; John Bailey, Cinematographers; Kathryn Bigelow, Directors; Charles Fox, Music; Jon Bloom, Short Films and Feature Animation; Curt Behlmer, Sound; Richard Edlund, Visual »

- Anne Thompson

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Kathryn Bigelow (I)
Alex Gibney (I)
Amy Pascal

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners