15 July 2013 4:53 PM, PDT | ScreenDaily | See recent ScreenDaily news »

Sony Pictures co-chairman Amy Pascal and Fox Searchlight co-president Nancy Utley are among 10 first-time members voted to the board of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences.

This year’s election increases the Academy’s governing body from 43 to 48.

The other inductees are: Judianna Makovsky and Deborah Nadoolman representing the costume designers branch; Rick Carter and Jan Pascale of the designers branch; Alex Gibney for documentary; Lynzee Klingman for film editors; and Kathryn Blondell and Bill Corso from the makeup artists and hairstylists branch.

The re-elected governors are: Ed Begley, Jr, actors branch; John Bailey, cinematographers; Kathryn Bigelow, directors; Charles Fox, music; Jon Bloom, short films and feature animation; Curt Behlmer, sound; Richard Edlund, Visual Effects; and Robin Swicord, writers.

Mark Johnson, representing the producers branch, returns to the board after a break.

The Academy’s 16 branches, including the recently created costume designers branch, are each represented by three governors, who may serve »

- jeremykay67@gmail.com (Jeremy Kay)

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Tom Hanks
Kathryn Bigelow (I)
Bill Condon

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners