28 June 2013 10:46 AM, PDT | Hollywoodnews.com | See recent Hollywoodnews.com news »

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 276 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy’s membership in 2013. “These individuals are among the best filmmakers working in the industry today,” said Academy President Hawk Koch. “Their talent and creativity have captured the imagination of audiences worldwide, and I am proud to welcome each of them to the Academy.” The 2013 invitees are: Actors Jason Bateman – “Up in the Air,” “JunoMiriam Colon – “City of Hope,” “ScarfaceRosario Dawson – “Rent,” “Frank Miller’s Sin CityKimberly Elise – “For Colored Girls,” “BelovedJoseph Gordon-Levitt – “Lincoln,” “The Dark Knight RisesCharles Grodin – “Midnight Run,” “The Heartbreak KidRebecca Hall – “Iron Man 3,” “The TownLance Henriksen – “Aliens,” “The TerminatorJack Huston – “Not Fade Away,” “Factory GirlMilla Jovovich – “Resident Evil, »

- Josh Abraham

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lopez (I)
The Dark Knight Rises (2012)
Joseph Gordon-Levitt

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners