16 April 2013 11:00 AM, PDT | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

The Tribeca Film Festival (April 17-28) has announced the creation of a new award, the Nora Ephron Prize. The $25,000 award will recognize a woman writer or director with a distinctive voice who embodies the spirit and vision of writer-director Ephron.  The inaugural prize, called "the Nora," will be presented at the Tff Women Filmmakers Brunch on April 25. It will be given to a woman whose film is making its North American, International or World Premiere at the Tribeca fest. This year, the eight filmmakers eligible for the Nora are:Laurie Collyer, Sunlight Jr.

Steph Green, Run and Jump

Jenee Lamarque, The Pretty One

Meera Menon, Farah Goes Bang

Mo Ogrodnik, Deep Powder

Marina de Van, Dark TouchJane Weinstock, The MomentEnid Zentelis, Bottled Up »

- Beth Hanna

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Nora Ephron
Laurie Collyer
Steph Green

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners