1 March 2013 9:00 AM, PST | Slackerwood | See recent Slackerwood news »

What do Ann Richards, Lauren Bacall, Dennis Hopper and William Friedkin all have in common? They've all had the honor of presenting awards at the Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards. In January, Jette shared the list of 2013 honorees -- this week, Austin Film Society announced presenters for 2013, as well as the evening's master of ceremonies.

The gala awards ceremony next Thursday night will be emceed by highly capable actress and singer Dana Wheeler-Nicholson. She's well known for her many film and television roles, including the Austin-shot series Friday Night Lights and the legendary movie Fletch.

Several more award presenters were also announced this week. Filmmaker/actor Rob Reiner will turn this event up to 11 when he presents an award to Princess Buttercup herself, Robin Wright. Joining Reiner is the one, the only, the stupendous David St. Hubbins, better known by his stage name Michael McKean. McKean will be presenting »

- Rod Paddock

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Quentin Tarantino
"Friday Night Lights" (2006)
Robin Wright (V)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners