5 February 2013 9:24 AM, PST | Deadline TV | See recent Deadline TV news »

New York City – Writers Guild of America, East today announced that it will honor current Secretary-Treasurer Bob Schneider with its annual Richard B. Jablow Award, named after the Guild’s first counsel who helped found the organization and authored its constitution, for devoted service to the Guild. The honor will be presented to Schneider by last year’s recipient Susan Kim, during the 65th Annual Writers Guild Awards, at B.B. King Blues Club in New York City on Sunday, February 17, 2013. “I am thrilled and proud that my good friend and colleague Bob Schneider is receiving this year’s Jablow Award from the Writers Guild East. As our current secretary-treasurer and past vice president and council member, Bob has been a stalwart, outspoken and effective defender of our union. And as a trustee of the Writers Guild-Industry Health Fund and the Producers-Writers Guild of America Pension Plan, he has stood on »


Report a problem

Similar News Items

B.B. King
Michael Winship
Bob Schneider (X)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners