29 January 2013 9:01 PM, PST | RealBollywood.com | See recent RealBollywood news »

Miami, Jan 30 (Ians/Efe) Spaniards Julio Iglesias and Manuel Alejandro, Mexicans Jose Angel Espinoza "Ferrusquilla" and Armando Manzanero, Puerto Rican Jose Feliciano and Cuba's Concha Valdez Miranda are the first artists to be inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (Lshof).

The announcement was made by the directors of the Miami-based Lshof, Desmond Child and Rudy Perez, both producers and composers.

In a gallery packed with journalists and people from the music industry, Perez noted the enormous effort that had been made over the years to win the support of the existing Us Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Child has composed songs for artists like Bon Jovi, Selena, Aerosmith, Ricky Martin and Cher, among many. »

- Anita Agarwal

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jon Bon Jovi
Ricky Martin (I)
Julio Iglesias (I)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners