26 January 2013 10:44 PM, PST | Zap2It - From Inside the Box | See recent Zap2It - From Inside the Box news »

The Producers Guild Awards were awarded on Saturday (Jan. 26). Often considered the precursor to the Academy Awards, both the television and movie producing awards were handed out at the Beverly Hilton.

Among the big award winners of the night were "Argo," "Homeland," "Wreck-It Ralph," "Modern Family" and "The Colbert Report."

Check out the full listing of winners here.

Special awards

Norman Lear Achievement Award

J.J. Abrams, presented by Jennifer Garner

Stanley Kramer Award

"Bully," producers Lee Hirsch and Cynthia Lowen, presented by Bradley Cooper

David O. Selznick Achievement Award

Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner of Working Title, presented by Anne Hathaway

Visionary Award

Russell Simmons, presented by LL Cool J

TV awards

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama

"Homeland" (Showtime)

Producers: Henry Bromell, Alexander Cary, Michael Cuesta, Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Chip Johannessen, Michael Klick, Meredith Stiehm

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, »

- editorial@zap2it.com

Report a problem

Similar News Items

George Clooney
Ben Affleck
J.J. Abrams

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners