26 January 2013 10:25 PM, PST | The Wrap | See recent The Wrap news »

Ben Affleck's "Argo" has sealed its comeback from Oscar-nomination disappointment to become the clear frontrunner in the Best Picture race, winning the top feature-film award from the Producers Guild of America on Saturday night. "Argo" producers Affleck, George Clooney and Grant Heslov were given the Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures, an honor that is one of the most reliable of all Oscar precursors. This year's best-picture race has been wide open, with "Lincoln" landing the most Oscar nominations and "Argo" seemingly hurt by the fact that »

- Steve Pond

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Ben Affleck
George Clooney
Argo (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners