26 January 2013 10:04 PM, PST | Hitfix | See recent Hitfix news »

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) has crowned Ben Affleck's "Argo" with this year's Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures. Affleck received the award along with co-producers George Clooney and Grant Heslov. This marks the third in a string of big victories for the film, beginning with the Critics' Choice Movie Award for Best Picture and then the Golden Globe for Best Picture - Drama. It's a significant victory in the fray of the season, too, because the PGA is the only other group that decides its winner via the preferential balloting system. Declare the group »

- Kristopher Tapley

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Ben Affleck
George Clooney
Argo (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners