17 January 2013 10:25 AM, PST | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

The Sundance Institute and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation announces the members of the Sloan Jury at the 2013 Sundance Film Festival. Included are director Darren Aronofsky (who launched his career with "Pi" over a decade ago in Park City) and writer Scott Burns ("Side Effects," "Contagion"). Full list below. 2013 marks the 10th anniversary of the Alfred P. Sloan Science in Film Initiative, a collaboration with Sundance to support film projects that explore science or technological ideas, or that depict scientists, engineers or mathematicians in engaging new ways. The members of the 2013 Sloan jury are: Paula Apsell (Senior Executive Producer, Nova and Nova ScienceNow, Director, Wgbh Science Unit) Darren Aronofsky ("Black Swan," "The Fountain," "Pi") Scott Burns (writer, "Side Effects," "Contagion," "Pu-239," "The Informant" and producer, "An »

- Beth Hanna

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Black Swan (2010)
Darren Aronofsky
Contagion (2011)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners