9 January 2013 12:27 PM, PST | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

The Irish Film and Television Academy has announced the nominations for its tenth annual awards ceremony (February 9). Leading the pack are Lenny Abrahamson's "What Richard Did" and Ian Fitzgibbon's "Death of a Superhero," with Martin McDonagh's "Seven Psychopaths" nabbing mentions for Best Director, Script and Lead Actor (Colin Farrell). Full list below. Film Death of a Superhero (Michael Garland, Astrid Kahmke, Bavaria Pictures, Grand Pictures) Good Vibrations (Chris Martin, Andrew Eaton, Canderblinks Films) Grabbers (David Collins, Martina Niland, Forward Films, High Treason Productions, Samson Films) Shadow Dancer (Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Element Pictures) What Richard Did (Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Element Pictures) Director (Film) Lenny Abrahamson, What Richard Did (Element Pictures) Pat Collins, Silence (South Wind Blows and Harvest Films) Ian Fitzgibbon, Death of a Superhero (Bavaria Pictures, »

- Beth Hanna

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Colin Farrell (I)
Martin McDonagh
Seven Psychopaths (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners