9 January 2013 9:36 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The American Society of Cinematographers (Asc) has announced the nominees for their 27th Annual awards. And the fantastic cinematographers getting nods are:

Seamus McGarvey -- "Anna Karenina"

Danny Cohen -- "Les Miserables"

Claudio Miranda -- "Life of Pi"

Janusz Kaminski -- "Lincoln"

Roger Deakins -- "Skyfall"

Winner of the Asc Awards will be announced on February 10th at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom.

Here's the full press release; for winners/nominees of other award-giving bodies, click here:

Los Angeles, January 9, 2013 . Seamus McGarvey, Asc, Bsc (Anna Karenina), Danny Cohen, Bsc (Les Miserables), Claudio Miranda, Asc (Life of Pi), Janusz Kaminski (Lincoln) and Roger Deakins, Asc, Bsc (Skyfall) have been nominated in the feature film category of the 27th Annual American Society of Cinematographers (Asc) Awards for Outstanding Achievement. The winner will be announced at the Asc Awards celebration on February 10 at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom.

.The films our members have nominated are visually distinctive, »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Skyfall (2012)
True Grit (2010)
Life of Pi (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners