8 January 2013 2:22 PM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

Sorry Quentin Tarantino ("Django Unchained"), David O. Russell ("Silver Linings Playbook"), and Wes Anderson ("Moonrise Kingdom"), your films are critically well-received but the Directors Guild chose to honor Ben Affleck ("Argo"), Kathryn Bigelow ("Zero Dark Thirty"), Tom Hooper ("Les Miserables"), Ang Lee ("Life of Pi"), and Steven Spielberg ("Lincoln").

Who will win? We'll find out the winner of the 65th Annual Directors Guild of America (DGA) Award on Saturday, February 2nd.

Here's the complete list of nominees; for winners/nominees of other award-giving bodies, click here:

Ben Affleck


(Warner Bros. Pictures)

Mr. Affleck.s Directorial Team:

· Unit Production Manager: Amy Herman

· First Assistant Director: David Webb

· Second Assistant Director: Ian Calip

· Second Second Assistant Directors: Clark Credle, Gavin Kleintop

· First Assistant Director (Turkey Unit): Belkis Turan

This is Mr. Affleck.s first DGA Feature Film Award nomination.

Kathryn Bigelow

Zero Dark Thirty

(Columbia Pictures)

Ms. Bigelow.s Directorial »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Warner Bros. [us]
Steven Spielberg
Ben Affleck

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners