DGA Nominees Announced; Hooper, Bigelow, Spielberg, Lee, Affleck Make List

On January 8, 2013, DGA President Taylor Hackford announced the five nominees for the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2012.

The nominees are (in alphabetical order):

Ben Affleck


(Warner Bros. Pictures)

Mr. Affleck.s Directorial Team:

Unit Production Manager: Amy Herman

First Assistant Director: David Webb

Second Assistant Director: Ian Calip

Second Second Assistant Directors: Clark Credle, Gavin Kleintop

First Assistant Director (Turkey Unit): Belkis Turan

This is Mr. Affleck.s first DGA Feature Film Award nomination.

Kathryn Bigelow

Zero Dark Thirty

(Columbia Pictures)

Ms. Bigelow.s Directorial Team:

Unit Production Manager: Colin Wilson

First Assistant Director: David A. Ticotin

Second Assistant Directors: Ben Lanning, Sarah Hood

First Assistant Director (Jordan Unit): Scott Robertson

Second Assistant Directors (Jordan Unit): Jonas Spaccarotelli, Yanal Kassay

Second Second Assistant Director (Jordan Unit): Tarek Afifi

Unit Production Manager (India Unit): Rajeev Mehra

This is Ms.
See full article at WeAreMovieGeeks.com »

Similar News