7 January 2013 4:53 PM, PST | The Moving Arts Journal | See recent The Moving Arts Journal news »

The Online Film Critics Society has announced the winners of its 16th annual movie awards. The winners in each category are listed below:

Best Picture


Best Director

Paul Thomas Anderson (“The Master”)

Best Actor

Daniel Day-Lewis (“Lincoln”)

Best Actress

Jessica Chastain (“Zero Dark Thirty”)

Best Supporting Actor

Philip Seymour Hoffman (“The Master”)

Best Supporting Actress

Anne Hathaway (“Les Misérables”)

Best Original Screenplay

Wes Anderson, Roman Coppola (“Moonrise Kingdom”)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Chris Terrio (“Argo”)

Best Cinematography

Roger Deakins (“Skyfall”)

Best Editing

Alexander Berner (“Cloud Atlas”)

Best Animated Feature


Best Film Not in the English Language

Holy Motors

Best Documentary

This Is Not a Film

The Online Film Critics Society also gave out three special awards in 2012. The first went jointly to “This Is Not a Film” directors Jafar Panahi and Mojtaba Mirtahmasb for their act of protest against the Iranian government.

The second was given to legendary composer »

- Eric M. Armstrong

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Anne Hathaway
Jessica Chastain
Skyfall (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners