Cast your vote for the 2013 Ee Rising Star Award

This morning, BAFTA has announced the nominees for the Ee Rising Star Award 2013, which recognises actors and actresses destined to be bright stars in the future of cinema and is the only category of the British Academy Film Awards to be decided by the general public.

Previous recipients of the prestigious award include James McAvoy, Eva Green, Shia Labeouf, Noel Clarke, Kristen Stewart, Tom Hardy, and last year's winner Adam Deacon.

Anyway, enough about them - here are the nominees for this year's honour:

Elizabeth Olsen

At 17, Elizabeth moved to New York to study acting at the Tisch School of the Arts. After graduating she took Sundance by storm in 2011 when she appeared in not one but two of the most highly praised films in the festival: Martha Marcy May Marlene and Silent House. Most recently Elizabeth has completed production on the Spike Lee directed remake of Oldboy, opposite Samuel L. Jackson and Josh Brolin.
See full article at Flickeringmyth »

Similar News