2 January 2013 5:33 PM, PST | FilmExperience | See recent FilmExperience news »

I thought it might be interesting to look at tonight's Producers Guild nominations Not as Oscar predictions -- they're always that since the industry end game is the Oscars -- but as what they're ostensibly intended to be: awards honoring producers who shepherded certain movies to the screen. The nominees...

Grant Henslov and Ben Affleck working on "Argo"

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures


Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov for Argo Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn for Beasts Of The Southern Wild Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher for Django Unchained Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh for Les Miserables Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark for Life Of Pi Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg for Lincoln Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales for Moonrise Kingdom Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon for Silver Linings Playbook Barbara Broccoli, Michael G. Wilson »


Report a problem

Similar News Items

Steven Spielberg
George Clooney
Ben Affleck

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners