28 December 2012 11:49 PM, PST | Digital Spy | See recent Digital Spy - Movie News news »

Stars of the London 2012 Olympic games have been recognised in the New Year Honours list. Bradley Wiggins, who won the Tour de France and Olympic gold, has been knighted. Victoria Pendleton, Jessica Ennis, Mo Farah, David Weir and Katherine Grainger are CBEs, while Andy Murray is an OBE.

[Left: Bradley Wiggins / Right: Andy Murray] Danny Boyle, who directed the Opening Ceremony, declined a knighthood. Performance directors Dave Brailsford and David Tanner, behind Team Gb's cycling and rowing glory, become sirs. Ben Ainslie, now the most decorated sailor in Olympic history, has been knighted. Paralympic cyclist Sarah Storey is a dame after winning four golds.

[Left: Ewan McGregor / Right: Stella McCartney] (more) »

- By Digital Spy

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Danny Boyle
Andy Murray (V)
Jessica Ennis-Hill

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners