26 December 2012 12:48 PM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The Alliance of Women Film Journalists have chosen the nominees of their annual movie awards. "Argo," "Lincoln," and "Zero Dark Thirty" led the pack with all three films vying for the Best Film award.

Here's the full list of nominees; for winners/nominees of other award-giving bodies, click here:

Best Film



"Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Director

Ben Affleck, "Argo"

Steven Spielberg, "Lincoln"

Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Actor

Daniel Day Lewis, "Lincoln"

John Hawkes, "The Sessions"

Joaquin Phoenix, "The Master"

Best Actress

Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Emmanuelle Riva, "Amour"

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Alan Arkin, "Argo"

Phillip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master"

Tommy Lee Jones, "Lincoln"

Christoph Waltz, "Django Unchained"

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Amy Adams, "The Master"

Sally Field, "Lincoln"

Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables"

Best Adapted Screenplay



"Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Original Screenplay


"Moonrise Kingdom »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Steven Spielberg
Ben Affleck

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners