24 December 2012 1:49 PM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

The Utah Film Critics gave its annual best picture prize to Kathryn Bigelow's "Zero Dark Thirty" (as roughly half of all groups have), but opted for Wes Anderson ("Moonrise Kingdom") in the best director category. Full list of winners and runners-up below. Check out all the awards so far this season here. Best Picture Winner: Zero Dark Thirty (runner-up: Looper) Best Achievement in Directing Winner: Wes Anderson, Moonrise Kingdom (runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty) Best Lead Performance by an Actor Winner: Joaquin Phoenix, The Master (runner-ups: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln, & John Hawkes, The Sessions) Best Lead Performance by an Actress Winners: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook & Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty (Tie) Best Supporting Performance by an Actor Winner: Dwight Henry, Beasts of the Southern Wild (runner-up: Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master) Best »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Jessica Chastain
Philip Seymour Hoffman

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners