24 December 2012 1:37 PM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

The Alliance of Women Film Journalists have announced their annual award nominations in a variety of categories -- including numerous ones specific to female filmmakers. "Argo," "Lincoln" and "Zero Dark Thirty" were the nominees in the best film category, while Sarah Polley ("Take This Waltz"), Andrea Arnold ("Wuthering Heights") and Kathryn Bigelow ("Zero Dark Thirty") were nominated for best female director. Full list of nominations below. Check out all the awards so far this season here. Best Film "Argo" "Lincoln" "Zero Dark Thirty" Best Director Ben Affleck, "Argo" Steven Spielberg, "Lincoln" Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty" Best Actor Daniel Day Lewis, "Lincoln" John Hawkes, "The Sessions" Joaquin Phoenix, "The Master" Best Actress Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Steven Spielberg
Ben Affleck
Jessica Chastain

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners