24 December 2012 11:48 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The Nevada Film Critics have chosen "Argo" as the Best Picture of the Year. Ben Affleck also won Best Director but he must share his award with "Zero Dark Thirty's" Kathryn Bigelow.

Here's the complete list of winners. For winners/nominees of other award-giving bodies, click here:

Best Film


Best Director

Ben Affleck (Argo)

Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Actor

John Hawkes (The Sessions)

Best Actress

Helen Hunt (The Sessions)

Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Supporting Actor

Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)

Best Supporting Actress

Sally Field (Lincoln)

Best Cinematography

Life of Pi

Best Production Design

Les Misérables

Best Visual Effects

Life of Pi

Best Ensemble Cast


Best Animated Movie


Best Youth Performance

Tom Holland (The Impossible) »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Ben Affleck
Tommy Lee Jones

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners