7 January 2013 7:35 AM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

Ben Affleck's "Argo" led the winners for in the Online Film Critics Society's annual awards.  The film won the Society's best picture prize, and also took home best adapted screenplay. Other major winners included "The Master," which won both best director (Paul Thomas Anderson) and best supporting actor (Phillip Seymour Hoffman). Daniel Day-Lewis, Jessica Chastain and Anne Hathaway won the additional acting prizes. Full list of nominations and winners below. Check out all the awards so far this season here. Best Picture Argo Holy Motors The Master Moonrise Kingdom Zero Dark Thirty Best Animated Feature Brave Frankenweenie ParaNorman The Secret World of Arrietty Wreck-It Ralph Best Film Not in the English Language Amour Holy Motors Rust and Bone This Is Not a Film The Turin Horse Best Documentary The Imposter The Invisible War Jiro Dreams of Sushi The Queen »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Ben Affleck
Anne Hathaway
Jessica Chastain

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners