19 December 2012 1:38 PM, PST | Hitfix | See recent Hitfix news »

The 2013 Sundance Film Festival is a little under a month a way and while the festival's complete slate is now known, the juries had remained a mystery until today.   As is tradition, the Sundance Institute brought back some former winners this year including Ed Burns (Grand Jury Prize Dramatic for "The Brothers McMullen" in 1995) and Liz Garbus (Grand Jury Prize Documentary "The Farm: Angola" in 1998).  The other notable names include former head of 20th Century Fox Tom Rothman and David Guggenheim, director of the Oscar-winning "An Inconvenient Truth" (which debuted at the 2006 edition of the festival) and "Waiting for Superman." Burns »

- Gregory Ellwood

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Edward Burns (I)
Tom Rothman
An Inconvenient Truth (2006)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners