19 December 2012 8:00 AM, PST | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

The American Society of Cinematographers revealed its television nominees for its 27th awards for outstanding achievement in cinematography. Nominees in the one-hour episodic television series category are Balazs Bolygo for Cinemax’s Hunted (“Mort”); Chris Manley for AMC’s Mad Men (“The Phantom”); Kramer Morgenthau for HBO’s Game of Thrones (“The North Remembers”); David Moxness for Fox’s Fringe (“Letters of Transit”); Mike Spragg for Cinemax’s Strike Back (Episode 11); and David Stockton for Fox’s Alcatraz pilot. Photos: 'Angels in America,' 'Band of Brothers' and 'Sex and the City': 40 Years of HBO The finalists in the television movie/miniseries category are Michael Goi for

read more


- Carolyn Giardina

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"Game of Thrones" (2011)
"Mad Men" (2007)
"Sex and the City" (1998)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners