18 December 2012 9:41 AM, PST | Hollywoodnews.com | See recent Hollywoodnews.com news »

The Producers Guild of America (PGA), announced today that critically acclaimed documentary feature Bully will be honored with the 2013 Stanley Kramer Award at the 24th Annual Producers Guild Awards ceremony. Director Lee Hirsch and producer Cynthia Lowen will accept the award on Saturday, January 26 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles. The Stanley Kramer Award was established in 2002 to honor a production, producer or other individual whose achievement or contribution illuminates and raises public awareness of important social issues. Stanley Kramer created some of the most powerful and acclaimed works in the history of American motion pictures, including such classics as Inherit The Wind, On The Beach, The Defiant Ones, and Guess Who’S Coming To Dinner. Previous recipients of the Stanley Kramer Award include such films as The Great Debaters, An Inconvenient Truth, Hotel Rwanda, In America, Antwone Fisher, Precious and the 2012 honoree In The Land Of Blood And Honey. »

- mjblog@hollywoodnews.com (Mark Johnson)

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Guess Who (2005)
In the Land of Blood and Honey (2011)
An Inconvenient Truth (2006)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners