18 December 2012 9:30 AM, PST | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

Leos Carax's "Holy Motors" has been voted Best Film by the 2012 Indiewire year-end critics' poll. A broad sampling of print and online critics--about 200-- participated, including Toh's Anne Thompson, Indiewire's Eric Kohn, Alison Wilmore and Matt Singer, The New Yorker's Richard Brody and former L.A. Weekly critic Karina Longworth. Full list below. 2012 Indiewire Year-End Critics Poll results: Best Screenplay: "Lincoln" (Tony Kushner) Best First Feature: "Beasts of the Southern Wild" (Benh Zeitlin) Best Undistributed Film: "Sun Don't Shine" (Amy Seimetz) Best Original Score or Soundtrack: "The Master" (Jonny Greenwood) Best Documentary: "This Is Not a Film" (Jafar Panahi) Best Film: "Holy Motors" (Leos Carax) Best Director: "Zero Dark Thirty" (Kathryn Bigelow) Best Performance: "Holy Motors" (Denis Levant) Best Supporting »

- Beth Hanna

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Zero Dark Thirty (2012)
Kathryn Bigelow (I)
Jonny Greenwood

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners