16 December 2012 8:15 PM, PST | Zap2It - From Inside the Box | See recent Zap2It - From Inside the Box news »

Four finalists remained going into tonight's (Dec. 16) finale of "Survivor: Philippines": (Lisa Whelchel, returning player Michael Skupin, Malcolm Freberg and Denise Stapley.

And after 39 days and sitting in every single Tribal Council, Denise won the million-dollar prize and the title of Sole Survivor.

Before announcing the vote, however, Jeff Probst called for a moment of silence to honor the victims of the Newton tragedy -- offering a sober perspective on what it really means to "survive."

So "Survivor" is just a game, but Denise outwitted, outplayed and outlasted her way from the bottom to win.

Here's how she got there ...


Skupin compares voting Abi out to having a tumor removed. Malcolm complains that he was thrown under the bus, "with compliments," again when Abi pointed out how dangerous he was. Unlike Abi and Lisa, Skupin believes he has a "better story" than Malcolm and can beat him in the final three. »

- editorial@zap2it.com

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"Survivor" (2000)
Jeff Probst
Benjamin Wade

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners