12 December 2012 10:28 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The San Diego Film Critics Society picked Ben Affleck's "Argo" as the Best Picture winner of their annual awards. "Argo" also won Best Director for Affleck, adapted screenplay, and editing awards.

It is interesting to note that the San Diego Film Critics also showered the underrated "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" giving the Best Supporting Actress honor to Emma Watson and best ensemble for the cast.

Here's the full list of nominations and winners (highlighted):

Best Film .

*** Argo

Django Unchained

Silver Linings Playbook

The Master

Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director .

Ang Lee, Life Of Pi

*** Ben Affleck, Argo

David O. Russell, Silver Linings Playbook

Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty

Paul Thomas Anderson, The Master

Best Actress .

Helen Hunt, The Sessions

Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook

Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty

*** Michelle Williams, Take This Waltz

Naomi Watts, The Impossible

Best Actor .

Bradley Cooper, Silver Linings Playbook

*** Daniel Day-Lewis, »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Ben Affleck
Hugh Jackman

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners