12 December 2012 8:52 AM, PST | Dark Horizons | See recent Dark Horizons news »

Screen Actors Guild

The Screen Actors Guild have announced this year's nominations for film and television. Amongst the film categories:

Best Actor: Bradley Cooper ("Silver Linings Playbook"), Daniel Day Lewis ("Lincoln"), John Hawkes ("The Sessions"), Hugh Jackman ("Les Miserables"), Denzel Washington ("Flight")

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain ("Zero Dark Thirty"), Marion Cotillard ("Rust and Bone"), Jennifer Lawrence ("Silver Linings Playbook"), Helen Mirren ("Hitchcock"), Naomi Watts ("The Impossible")

Best Supporting Actor: Alan Arkin ("Argo"), Javier Bardem ("Skyfall"), Robert De Niro ("Silver Linings Playbook"), Philip Seymour Hoffman ("The Master"), Tommy Lee Jones ("Lincoln")

Best Supporting Actress: Sally Field ("Lincoln"), Anne Hathaway ("Les Miserables"), Helen Hunt ("The Sessions"), Nicole Kidman ("The Paperboy"), Maggie Smith ("The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel")

Best Ensemble: "Argo," "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel," "Les Miserables," "Lincoln," "Silver Linings Playbook".

For the full list, including the TV nominations, click here.

The Broadcast Film Critics Association

The Broadcast Film Critics Association honors, »

- Garth Franklin

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Ben Affleck
Hugh Jackman

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners