12 December 2012 6:46 AM, PST | Twilight Examiner | See recent Twilight Examiner news »

Twilight fans, get your clicking fingers ready for something new! The Twilight Saga has now been nominated in what is, per Summit Entertainment, the Critic's Choice Awards' first ever fan-voted category, "Favorite Film Franchise." Yep, The Twilight Saga is one of ten total film franchises up for the award, alongside the following others: View slideshow: 'The Twilight Saga' Batman (latest, The Dark Knight Rises) Harry Potter (Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2) Indiana Jones (Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull) James Bond (Skyfall) Lord Of The Rings (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) Spider-Man (The Amazing Spider-Man) Star Trek (Star Trek) Star Wars (Star Wars 7 underway) Toy Story (Toy Story 3) 'The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2' Photo credit: Summit Ent. The Twilight Saga's latest and final installment, of course, is The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 . »

- thetwilightexaminer

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Star Wars (1977)
The Dark Knight Rises (2012)
Star Trek (2009)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners