11 December 2012 12:37 PM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

After showering "Lincoln" and "Les Miserables" with multiple nominations, in the end, the Washington D.C. Area Film Critics honored Kathryn Bigelow's "Zero Dark Thirty" with Best Film and Director. "Lincoln" received the Best Actor trophy for Daniel Day-Lewis while "Les Miserables" won Best Acting Ensemble and Best Supporting Actress for Anne Hathaway.

Here's the complete list of winners (highlighted) and nominees of the Washington D.C. Area Film Critics Association (Wafca) Awards:

Best Film:


Les Misérables


Silver Linings Playbook

*** Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director:

Ben Affleck (Argo)

Paul Thomas Anderson (The Master)

*** Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Tom Hooper (Les Misérables)

Steven Spielberg (Lincoln)

Best Actor:

*** Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

John Hawkes (The Sessions)

Hugh Jackman (Les Misérables)

Joaquin Phoenix (The Master)

Denzel Washington (Flight)

Best Actress:

*** Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Marion Cotillard (Rust and Bone)

Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Helen Mirren (Hitchcock)

Emmanuelle Riva »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Steven Spielberg
Leonardo DiCaprio

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners