11 December 2012 1:08 PM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The Detroit Film Critics have revealed their nominations for their annual film awards. Besides the usual suspects -- "Zero Dark Thirty," "Argo," "Silver Linings Playbook" -- it is interesting to note that the Detroit Film Critics also chose to honor Juan Antonio Bayona's heartfelt "The Impossible" and Josh Whedon's "The Cabin in the Woods" for Best Screenplay.

Here's the full list of nominations:

Best Picture


.The Impossible.

.Silver Linings Playbook.

.Take This Waltz.

.Zero Dark Thirty.

Best Director

Ben Affleck, .Argo.

J.A. Bayona, .The Impossible.

David O. Russell, .Silver Linings Playbook.

Sarah Polley, .Take This Waltz.

Kathryn Bigelow, .Zero Dark Thirty.

Best Actor

Bradley Cooper, .Silver Linings Playbook.

Daniel Day-Lewis, .Lincoln.

John Hawkes, .The Sessions.

Bill Murray, .Hyde Park on Hudson.

Joaquin Phoenix, .The Master.

Best Actress

Jessica Chastain, .Zero Dark Thirty.

Greta Gerwig, .Damsels in Distress.

Jennifer Lawrence, .Silver Linings Playbook.

Naomi Watts, .The Impossible.

Michelle Williams, »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Ben Affleck
Anne Hathaway

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners