10 December 2012 9:00 AM, PST | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

While the L.A. film critics voted this weekend, awarding "Amour" best feature and giving lots of love to P.T. Anderson's neglected "The Master," the New York Film Critics Online, the Boston Society of Film Critics and the Washington D.C. Area Film Critics Association also voted, echoing the Nyfcc by awarding Kathryn Bigelow's "Zero Dark Thirty" with the top prize. Full list of winners of both groups below, plus links to all critics' voting thus far. Our coverage of the Lafca winners is here, with the British Independent Film Awards, which gave "Broken" best film along with many honors for "Berberian Sound Studio" and "The Imposter," here. Last week's Nyfcc voting results are here, with the National Board of Review winners here. New York Film Critics Online complete list of winners: Best Film: "Zero Dark Thirty" Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty" Best »

- Beth Hanna

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Zero Dark Thirty (2012)
Kathryn Bigelow (I)
Paul Thomas Anderson

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners