9 December 2012 11:03 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The Washington DC Area Film Critics Association (Wafca) have chosen their nominees for their annual awards and Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln" and Tom Hooper's "Les Miserables" led the pack with eight and seven nods, respectively. Both movies will compete with "Argo," "Silver Linings Playbook," and "Zero Dark Thirty" for the Best Film title.

We'll find out the winners of the Wafca Award on Monday, Dec. 10th, at 8am.

Full list of nominations below.

Best Film:


Les Misérables


Silver Linings Playbook

Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director:

Ben Affleck (Argo)

Paul Thomas Anderson (The Master)

Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Tom Hooper (Les Misérables)

Steven Spielberg (Lincoln)

Best Actor:

Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

John Hawkes (The Sessions)

Hugh Jackman (Les Misérables)

Joaquin Phoenix (The Master)

Denzel Washington (Flight)

Best Actress:

Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Marion Cotillard (Rust and Bone)

Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Helen Mirren (Hitchcock)

Emmanuelle Riva »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Steven Spielberg
Ben Affleck

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners